The development of this site was supported by Simons Foundation grant 550033, awarded to the Simons Collaboration on Arithmetic Geometry, Number Theory, and Computation.


The website is run on free open source software, including Python, Flask, Jinja, PostgreSQL, Psycopg, LMFDB, KaTeX, and Git.


The database and web server are hosted at MIT. The website source code is hosted on GitHub.


The site was created by Edgar Costa and David Roe, each of whom was honored by a COVID-19 Hero Award from the MIT School of Science for this work. Bjorn Poonen and Andrew Sutherland provided a huge amount of feedback during the creation of the site and now join Edgar and David as site administrators. Bjorn Poonen is partially supported by NSF grant DMS-1601946 and Simons Foundation grants 402472 and 550033.


We gratefully acknowledge the contributions of Alexander Best, Raymond van Bommel, Jaume de Dios, Lindau Sciathon Group Elmiger, Abderrahmane Fadli, Kiran Kedlaya, David Lowry-Duda, Sam Schiavone, Leo Stein, Ao Sun, James Sully, Mingchen Xia, and all those who have helped to improve this site.