Western Hemisphere colloquium on geometry and physics

External homepage

differential geometry metric geometry

Audience: Researchers in the discipline
Seminar series time: Monday 19:00-20:00 in your time zone, UTC
Organizer: David R. Morrison*
Curator: Alexander Best*
*contact for this listing

Description: Biweekly colloquium of geometers and physicists

This weekly online colloquium features geometers and physicists presenting current research on a wide range of topics in the interface of the two fields. The talks are aimed at a broad audience. They will take place via Zoom on alternate Mondays at 3pm Eastern, noon Pacific, 4pm BRT. Each session features a 60 minute talk, followed by 15 minutes for questions and discussion. You may join the meeting 15 minutes in advance. Questions and comments may be submitted to the moderator via the chat interface during the talk, or presented in person during the Q&A session. These colloquia will be recorded and will be available (linked from the website) asap after the event.

Upcoming talks
Past talks
Your timeSpeakerTitle
MonAug 1019:00Ben Webster3d mirror symmetry and its discontents
MonAug 1719:00Marco GualtieriTBA
MonAug 2419:00Laura FredricksonTBA
MonSep 1419:00David JordanTBA
MonSep 2119:00Lauren WilliamsTBA
MonOct 0519:00Natalie PaquetteTBA
MonDec 1420:00Harold WilliamsTBA
Embed this schedule
Export series to