Quarantine Thermo

statistical mechanics quantum physics

Audience: researchers in topic
Seminar series times: Tuesday 15:00-16:00, Friday 15:00-16:00 in your time zone, UTC.
Organizer: Mark Mitchison*
*contact for this listing

All seminars are streamed on our YouTube channel at: www.youtube.com/channel/UCCgShTPtKzEl9UfwWnPeXkQ

Each seminar has a different link, which is announced together with the title and abstract a few days before each seminar on our mailing list. Sign up here for announcements: groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/quarantinethermo

Seminars are every Tuesday and Friday, with variable timing but typically at 16:00 CEST (15:00 BST, 10 am EDT).

Upcoming talks
Past talks
Your timeSpeakerTitle
TueMay 2615:00Felix RitortThermodynamic Information in the Maxwell Demon
FriMay 2915:00Mauro PaternostroTBA
TueJun 0215:00Zoë HolmesTBA
FriJun 0515:00Michele CampisiTBA
TueJun 0915:00Heiner LinkeTBA
FriJun 1215:00Álvaro AlhambraTBA
TueJun 1615:00Irene d'AmicoTBA
FriJun 1915:00Philipp StrasbergTBA
TueJun 2315:00Alexia AuffevesTBA
FriJul 0315:00Janet AndersTBA
TueJul 1415:00Raam UzdinTBA
Embed this schedule
Export series to